Finally I bought a cheap bike on olx (similar to daft or ebay), brought it to a bike shop for repair, moved to Lagoa da Conceiçao which is closer to the beaches aaaand the rain stopped for an hour this afternoon, so I decided to take the bike out for a ride. Of course the rain started again when I arrived at the beach in Campeche, but the good news is that it was 21°C and only drizzeling, and that I found a shop on the way there to do the final upgrade on the bike: mudguards, hooray, my bum and my backpack will stay clean from now on.

20151028_171333

20151028_172045

And what would a bike ride be without a nice meal at the end… (Coriander free) burrito at the food trucks in Lagoa da Conceição.

20151028_214221

The guy who sells them in the truck “Guacamole en la Rua” hates coriander, too, and wants an anti-coriander t-shirt like mine 🙂 Here is a picture of the t-shirt for anybody who hasn’t seen it, I will wear it next time so he can print the same.

image

Now I have 10 more days here like today  before I move on for a week of travel to Iguaçu, Bonito and Brasília. At least I won’t have to use a lot of sunscreen here…

P. S.: For anyone who reads this post and is thinking about going to Florianópolis, don’t be scared about the weather, this is just a temporary thing this year due to El Niño. It should actually be sunny now otherwise. No matter if there is drizzle, rain or sun, I love the place.

