Four weeks in Salvador are over and I’m at the airport to fly to Rio de Janeiro. Actually my flight was yesterday, but I wrote the wrong date into my travel plan. Luckily I could get the same flight today by only paying a small difference. Probably I really just don’t want to leave…

I had a great last weekend with friends, at the beach, … and my host Selma prepared a leaving dinner for me. The only question is, when will I come back?!

What I loved most was the Balé Folclorico da Bahia, it shows the essence of Bahian culture and music in such an energy and beauty that I couldn’t close my mouth anymore after a while. This youtube video shows some extracts, including the dance of the Orixás from the Candomblé religion, Capoeira, Maculelé and Samba de Roda. The Maculelé dance looked quite scary and impressive from the second row 🙂

image
JamnoMam, Jazz session every Saturday at 5pm in Museo de Arte Moderna
image
Afternoon at the beach with Priscila and Neto

image

image
Not getting better at selfies

image

image
Sunset at Morro de Cristo with Couchsurfing Polyglots
image
My host Selma and me

Bye Salvador, bye Bahia, I will keep myself busy in Rio so I don’t get too sad…

